top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex Bemish

It's September 1st and here's an update

I'm really bad at this blogging thing... Just some housekeeping items for this project, since I haven't forgotten about it:

  • Tame Impala review is on indefinite hold - I need to re-listen to it to figure out how I feel about it. Thinking it might be an essay in conjunction with a couple stylistically-similar albums I've found out about lately, including Laura Mvula's Pink Noise (2021). Also: of the little I've heard of Pink Noise so far, I love this song:


  • Notion site has been de-shared for the moment. I'll bring it back up when I have a better idea as to what it's purpose is supposed to be, since I might be using Substack for the longer writings instead.

  • Speaking of which: I now have a Substack newsletter. Haven't added any posts yet but will probably post essays and fiction over there while keeping this blog as the BS dumping ground and the Notion site as a repository/reference site.

Otherwise, been busy and probably will be for the next several weeks. In the meantime, just focused on spending time with my spouse and catching up on some reading. Currently on Rubyfruit Jungle by Rita Mae Brown, which I just started last night. Not sure if I'm liking it - I was expecting something more Serious but got Wild instead - but the spouse highly recommends it, so I'm going to give it some time before deciding!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page